[AISWorld] cfp: 12th Annual Security Conference, Las Vegas

Gurpreet Dhillon gdhillon at vcu.edu
Thu Sep 13 17:50:48 EDT 2012

The 12th Annual Security Conference
Discourses in Security, Assurance and Privacy

April 10-12, 2013
The Orleans Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 



Submissions OPEN (Jan 15, 2013. Reviews completed on a rolling basis)

The nature and scope of the Information Security field has evolved over the past several years. No longer are we just concerned with protecting the technical edifice. Our emphasis has become more holistic and we tend to consider all aspects of information protection as central to the field of security.  The Annual Security Conference provides a forum for discourses in Security, Assurance and Privacy that will define the moment and provide a useful basis for nurturing further dialogues.

Contributions in the form of research papers, panel proposals and case studies are invited. All submissions are peer reviewed and automatically considered for publication in the Journal of Information System Security (http://www.jissec.org) and in special issues of other major publications. Editors/AEs of other major journals are also in attendance to advise authors as to how their papers could be formulated for possible submission to any of the basket of AIS journals (European Journal of Information Systems, Information Systems Journal, Information Systems Research, Journal of AIS, Journal of MIS, MIS Quarterly, Journal of Strategic Information Systems, Journal of Information Technology) among others.

Further details and submission instructions can be found at:

General Chair
Gurpreet Dhillon, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA

Co-Conference Chairs
Steve Furnell, University of Plymouth, UK
Mark Weiser, Oklahoma State University, USA

Program Chair
Janine Spears, DePaul University, USA
Mark Harris, University of South Carolina, USA

International Liaison Chair
Armindo Macedo, ISEG Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal
Ella Kolkowska, Orbero University, Sweden

International Program Committee
Atif Ahmad, University of Melbourne, Australia
Filipe de S√°-Soares, University of Minho, Portugal
James Backhouse, London School of Economics, UK
Jean-Henry Morin, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Jean-Noel Ezingeard, Kingston University, UK
John D'Arcy, Notre Dame University, USA
Karin Hedström, Swedish Business School, Sweden
Krish Muralidhar, University of Kentucky, USA
Meledath Damodaran, University of Houston-Victoria, USA
Michael Lapke, Rhode Island College, USA
Nancy Pouloudi, Athens University of Economics & Business, Greece
Nathan Clarke, University of Plymouth, UK
Rathindra Sarathy, Oklahoma State University, USA
Reijo Savola, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Oulu, Finland
Richard S. Swart, Utah State University, USA
Antonio Drommi, University of Detroit Mercy, USA
Rita Barrios, Compuware, USA
Robert Erbacher, Utah State University, USA
Sanjay Goel, University at Albany, SUNY, NY, USA
Solange Ghernaouti-Hélie, University of Lausanne, Switzerland


General Chair
Gurpreet Dhillon, PhD
Professor of Information Systems
Editor, Journal of Information System Security
Virginia Commonwealth University, USA

More information about the AISWorld mailing list