[AISWorld] Conf-IRM 2016 Cape Town, South Africa - Deadline Extended to 20 January 2016

Felix Tan felix.tan at aut.ac.nz
Fri Jan 8 19:16:20 EST 2016

Dear colleagues

We have had several requests to extend the submission deadline. We are pleased to advise that submissions are now due by 20 January 2016. For details, see the CFP below. We look forward to receiving your papers for Conf-IRM 2016. 

Best regards
Felix B Tan
Conference Co-Chair


Message: 6
Date: Mon, 4 Jan 2016 21:00:59 +0000
From: Felix Tan <felix.tan at aut.ac.nz>
To: "AISWorld at lists.aisnet.org" <AISWorld at lists.aisnet.org>
Subject: [AISWorld] Conf-IRM 2016 Cape Town, South Africa - Submission
	Deadline 10 January 2016
	<FAB2F59C7509724D8DE48D636319A529D536F8C4 at Dempsey.autuni.aut.ac.nz>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"

2016 International Conference on Information Resources Management   
Conf-IRM is an AIS Affiliated Conference and hosted by the 
Department of Information Systems, University of Cape Town in South Africa http://www.conf-irm2016.uct.ac.za  
Theme: Digital Emancipation in a Networked Society May 18-20, 2016 The Waterfront - Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa

Extended Submission deadline: January 20, 2016
Notification of submission decision: February 21, 2016 
Final submission due date for accepted papers: March 16, 2016 
Early registration deadline: April 10, 2016

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS - http://www.conf-irm2016.uct.ac.za/keynotes.php     
(i) Ineke Buskens - world leading scholar on ICT and gender; heads the Gender Tech Lab at the United Nations University Institute on Computing and Society in Macau, SAR China.
(ii) Tshifhiwa Ramuthaga - CIO at the Financial Services Board, a regulator of the non-banking financial services in South Africa. 

A Paper Development Workshop (PDW) is being planned. This will be in a round-table format. Selected papers from the conference will be invited to participate in the PDW. So far, a number of senior scholars will be serving as mentors, including:
   Professor Izak Benbasat, University of British Columbia
   Professor Fred Niederman, Saint Louis University
   Professor Patrick Chau, University of Hong Kong
   Professor Anol Bhattacherjee, University of South Florida
   Professor Robert Davison, City University of Hong Kong

Papers selected for the PDW will be channelled to the following journals that are supporting Conf-IRM 2016:
   Information and Management
   Information Technology for Development
   Electronic Journal of IS in Developing Countries
   African Journal of Information Systems

SUBMISSIONS NOW OPEN: http://www.conf-irm2016.uct.ac.za/submissionsystem.php     

The organizing committee invites you to submit your research (full and research-in-progress), teaching cases and proposals for panels and tutorials to Conf-IRM 2016. All conference submissions will be double-blind peer-reviewed. The review process will be handled by the track chairs and co-chairs. 

CONFERENCE TRACKS: http://www.conf-irm2016.uct.ac.za/conferencetracks.php      

Big Data, Business Intelligence, and Data Analytics; Enterprise Systems and Knowledge Management; ICT Design, Development, and Service Management; Green IS Strategies and Technologies; ICT for Development; Information Security, Privacy, and Risk Management; ICT in Government, Healthcare and Education; Impacts of ICT on People, Organizations, and Society; Management and Governance of ICT; E-Business, and Social and Mobile Apps; ICT in Latin America and the Caribbean; Digital Transformation, Entrepreneurship, and Innovation; Workshops, Panels, and Tutorials; Practice-based Perspectives on ICT.


Full Length Submissions:
Submissions must be no more than 12 pages, including references, appendices and title page. All submissions must follow the submission template specifications. Submissions must be original and previously unpublished, conceptual or empirical research manuscripts. Papers that are highly rated by the reviewers will be considered for publications in selected journals. The paper that best represents, in terms of quality and suitability, the theme and ideals of the conference will be awarded the "Best Paper Award" during the conference.

Research-in-Progress Submissions:
Submissions must be no more than 7 pages. All research-in-progress submissions will be published in the proceedings as short papers.

Teaching Cases:
We welcome submissions of teaching cases. The cases should be based on real situations and targeted at specific learning objectives. Cases should be no more than 12 pages and must be accompanied by instructor teaching notes (not included in the 12 pages). The teaching notes will not be published.

Workshop, Panel, and Tutorial Submissions:
Submissions must be no more than 3 pages. Proposals should include the objectives, topics to be covered and the full details of all presenters. Method of presentation is at the submitter's discretion; however, the submitter has the responsibility for providing his/her own panel members. All accepted proposals will appear in the conference proceedings.


1. While the primary language of the conference is English, papers in French will also be accepted for the ICT for Development track. The ICT in Latin America and the Caribbean track will accept papers in Portuguese and Spanish, as well as English.
2. The number of submissions by an author (including joint authorship) is strictly limited to a maximum of two.
3. Authors of accepted papers (at least one person per submission) and all panel members and tutorial presenters MUST register AND attend the conference.
4. Submissions of ALL TYPES must be received by the above deadlines.
5. Accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings in their entirety upon payment of registration fees. Papers accepted and presented at the conference will also be placed in the AIS e-Library. Papers not presented at the conference, for any reason, will not be included in the AIS e-Library.


Conference Co-Chairs
Irwin Brown, University of Cape Town, South Africa Irwin.brown at uct.ac.za 
Felix B Tan, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand felix.tan at aut.ac.nz (from 1 March 2016 at Excelsia College, Sydney, Australia felix.tan at excelsia.edu.au) 

Program Co-Chairs
Lisa Seymour, University of Cape Town, South Africa Lisa.seymour at uct.ac.za Antonio Diaz Andrade, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand antonio.diaz at aut.ac.nz 

Publications and Proceedings Co-Chair
Lech Janczewski, The University of Auckland, New Zealand lech at auckland.ac.nz 

Conf-IRM Executive Committee
Gerald Grant, Carleton University, Canada (co-chair); Jairo Gutierrez, Auckland University of Technology, NZ; G. Harindranath, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK; Lech Janczewski, University of Auckland, NZ; Sherif Kamel, The American University in Cairo, Egypt; Felix B. Tan, Auckland University of Technology, NZ (co-chair)

More information about the AISWorld mailing list