[AISWorld] Call for Nominations: Editor-In-Chief, ACM Transactions on Management Information Systems

akhil kumar akhilkumar1 at yahoo.com
Wed Mar 1 11:10:29 EST 2017

The term of the current Editor-in-Chief (EiC) of the ACM Transactions on Management InformationSystems (TMIS) is coming to an end, and the ACMPublications Board has set up a nominating committee to assist the Board inselecting the next EiC.  TMIS wasestablished in 2010 and has been quite selective, accepting approximately 28%of submitted papers.

Nominations, including self-nominations, are invited for a three-year termas TMIS EiC, beginning on September 1, 2017.  The EiC appointment may be renewed at most onetime. This is an entirely voluntary position, but ACM will provide appropriateadministrative support.

Appointed by the ACM Publications Board,Editors-in-Chief (EiCs) of ACM journals are delegated full responsibility forthe editorial management of the journal consistent with the journal's charterand general ACM policies. The Board relies on the EiC to ensure that thecontent of the journal is of high quality and that the editorial review processis both timely and fair. He/she has final say on acceptance of papers,size of the Editorial Board, and appointment of Associate Editors. A completelist of responsibilities is found in the ACMVolunteer Editors Position Descriptions. Additional information can befound in the following documents: 

·         Rights and Responsibilities in ACM Publishing

·        ACM's EvaluationCriteria for Editors-in-Chief

Nominations should include a vita along with a brief statement of why thenominee should be considered. Self-nominations are encouraged, and shouldinclude a statement of the candidate's vision for the future development of TMIS.The deadline for submitting nominations is April 15, 2017, although nominationswill continue to be accepted until the position is filled.

Please send all nominations to the nominating committee chair, Akhil Kumar,at akhilkumar at psu.edu.

The search committee members are:

   - Amit Basu, Southern Methodist University   

   - Hsinchun Chen, University of Arizona   

   - Akhil Kumar, Penn State University, Chair   

   - Leon Zhao, City University of Hong Kong   

   - Anne Condon (University of British Colombia), ACM Publications Board Liaison    

More information about the AISWorld mailing list