[AISWorld] Call For Papers - NTMS 2018 - Paris, France (Submission Deadline: November 12 (Extended))

Mohamad Badra mbadra at gmail.com
Thu Oct 19 16:41:28 EDT 2017

[Our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this CfP]

- Extended Submission Deadline: November 12, 2017
- All accepted papers will be published in IEEE Xplore®
- Best papers of the conference will be considered for publication in the
Elsevier Ad Hoc Networks journal.

                9th IFIP International Conference on
              New Technologies, Mobility and Security
                26 - 28 February 2018, Paris - France

Technically co-sponsored by IEEE, IEEE COMSOC & IFIP TPC6

NTMS'2018 is the 8th IFIP International Conference on New Technologies,
Mobility and Security that will be held in Paris, France from 26 to 28
February 2018.

NTMS'2018 aims at fostering advances in the areas of New Technologies,
Wireless Networks, Mobile Computing, Ad hoc and Ambient Networks, QoS,
Network Security and E-commerce, to mention a few, and provides a dynamic
forum for researchers, students and professionals to present their
state-of-the-art research and development in these interesting areas.

The event will be combined with tutorial sessions and workshops.
Tutorials will precede the main program, aiming at the dissemination of
mature knowledge and technology advances in the field. Two or more Workshops
will immediately follow the main conference, offering the opportunity for a
more focused exchange of ideas and presentation of on going research
relevant to following tracks (More information and the full call-for-papers
can be found on the conference web):

>>>>>>>  Track 1 : Mobility & Wireless networks
>>>>>>>  Track 2: Security
>>>>>>>  Track 3: New Technologies & services

- Papers Submission Deadline : November 12, 2017 (EXTENDED)
- Papers Acceptance Notification: December 20, 2017
- Papers camera-ready: January 10, 2017

The manuscripts should be formatted in standard IEEE camera-ready format
(double-column, 10-pt font).

Submission via EDAS (NTMS 2018)


General co-Chair
Guy Pujolle, LIP6, France
Rui L Aguiar, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

TPC Chair
Danda B. Rawat, Howard University, USA
Anna Kobusinka, Poznań University of Technology, Poland

TPC co-Chairs (New Technologies Track)
Toktam Mahmoodi, King’s college London, United Kingdom
Christian Jacquenet, Orange Labs, France

TPC co-Chairs (Mobility/Wireless Track)
Kaori Yoshida, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Miquel Payaró, CTTC, Spain

TPC co-Chairs (Security Track)
Timo Kyntäjä, VTT, Finland
Takoua Abdellatif from Polytechnic School of Tunisia, Tunisia

Keynote/Tutorial co-Chairs
Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France
Takeo Fujii, University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Demo Chair
Jalel Ben Othman, University of Paris, France

Workshops chair
Elyes Ben Hamida, IRT SystemX, Paris, France
Benoit Charroux, EFREI, France

Publicity Chair
Mohamad Badra, Zayed University, UAE

Finance/Sponsor Co-Chair
Ibrahim Hajjeh, Fransec, France

Organization Chair
Layth Sliman, EFREI Engineering School, France

Local organization members
Pierre-Marie Bajan - irt-systemx.fr
Niezi Mharsi -  irt-systemx.fr
Joseph Kamel  irt-systemx.fr
Antoine Durand - irt-systemx.fr

More information about the AISWorld mailing list