BEST-PAPER-AWARDInnovation Management 2016

1st Prize: € 1,500

2nd Prize: € 1,000

3rd Prize: € 500

Patron: Joachim Lauterbach, CEO & President IDMS AG





The Best-Paper-Award "Innovation
Management" honors outstanding
scientific papers on Innovation,
Transformation, and Technology
Management that combine cutting-edge
research and high practical relevance,
providing state-of-the-art insights.

Researchers and practitioners are invited to hand in their original papers, accepted in a scientific journal after July 1st, 2015.*

* Submissions must not have been submitted to past Best-Paper-Awards.

For further information and application: www.bestpaperaward.de

Deadline: September 15, 2016











BEST-PAPER-AWARD

Innovation Management 2016

Past Years' Winners

2015

Paolo Aversa (Cass Business School) and his co-authors Alessandro Marino (LUISS University Rome), Luiz Mesquita (Arizona State University), & Jay Anand (Ohio State University): "Driving performance via exploration in changing environments: Evidence from Formula One racing", Organization Science

2014

Marion Poetz (Copenhagen Business School) and her co-authors Nikolaus Franke (WU Vienna) & Martin Schreier (WU Vienna): "Integrating Problem Solvers from Analogous Markets in New Product Ideation", Management Science

2013

Gautam Ahuja (University of Michigan), Curba Morris Lampert (Florida International University) & Elena Novelli (City University London): "The second face of appropriability: Generative appropriability and its determinants", Academy of Management Review

2012

Vijay Govindarajan (Dartmouth College) & Ravi Ramamurti (Northeastern University):

"Reverse innovation, emerging markets, and global strategy", Global Strategy Journal

2011

Ella Miron-Spektor (Bar-Ilan University), Miriam Erez & Eitan Naveh (Technion -Israel Institute of Technology): "The effect of conformists and attentiveto-detail members on team Innovation: Reconciling the innovation paradox", Academy of Management Journal

Continuing to Recognize Excellence in Research

Since 2006, the Best-Paper-Award "Innovation Management" annually honors outstanding scientific papers on Innovation, Transformation and Technology Management. Focusing on both cutting-edge research and high practical relevance, awarded papers provide state-of-the-art insights for academics and practitioners equally.

Selection Procedure

Papers submitted must have been accepted in a scientific journal after July 1st, 2015, and must not have been submitted to past Best-Paper-Awards. Submissions are assessed by the jury with regards to scientific excellence and practical relevance. The authors of the three most outstanding papers are invited to present their work on November 24th, 2016 at the EBS Business School. Evaluating both presentation and discussion, the jury will nominate the winner.

Jury Members

Stéphane Bonutto (Oerlikon), Dr. Andreas Brokemper (Henkell & Co. Sektkellerei KG), Jan Brückmann (Emirates), Dr. Mike Dietrich (Oerlikon), Prof. Dr. Ronald Gleich (EBS Business School, Oestrich-Winkel), Volker Greiner (Emirates), Prof. Dr. Christian Landau (EBS Business School, Oestrich-Winkel), Prof. Dr. Christof Schimank (Horváth & Partners), Prof. Dr. Andreas Wald (School of Business and Law, University of Agder)

Assessment Criteria

- Innovativeness of the research
- Market and adaptation potential for practitioners

Prize

The best three papers will be awarded with:

1st prize: € 1,500 2nd prize: € 1,000 3rd prize: € 500

How to Participate?

The application form is available at www.bestpaperaward.de

Contact Person

Prof. Dr. Christoph Georgi e-mail: christoph.georgi@ebs.edu Tel.: +49 611 7102 2067

Address

EBS Business School

Strascheg Institute for Innovation, Transformation and Entrepreneurship (SITE) "Best-Paper-Award Innovation Management 2016"

Rheingaustraße 1

65375 Oestrich-Winkel, Germany e-mail: submission@bestpaperaward.de

Papers can be submitted via post or e-mail.