[AISWorld] CFP - 14th IEEE Int. Conf. on Wireless and Mobile Computing, Networking and Communications (WiMob 2018 )

Vincent Roca vincent.roca at inria.fr
Mon May 7 04:20:46 -04 2018

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]

                  CALL FOR PAPERS

14th IEEE International Conference on Wireless and Mobile
Computing, Networking and Communications (WiMob 2018)

Limassol, Cyprus, October 15-17, 2018.

** Sponsorship approved by IEEE Communication Society** 

The WiMob conference is an international forum for the exchange of experience and knowledge
among researchers and developers concerned with wireless and mobile technology. For thirteen
years, the International IEEE WiMob conference has provided unique opportunities for researchers
to interact, share new results, show live demonstrations, and discuss emerging directions in:
- Wireless Communication, 
- Wireless Networking, Mobility and Nomadicity, 
- Ubiquitous Computing, Services and Applications, 
- Green and sustainable communications and network computing and 
- Security on Wireless and mobile Networks.

WiMob 2018 will take place in Limassol, Cyprus, between 15-17 October, 2018. 

IEEE WiMob 2018 is soliciting high quality technical papers addressing research challenges in the
areas of wireless communications, wireless networking, mobility, nomadicity, ubiquitous computing,
services and applications. Papers should present original work validated via analysis, simulation or
experimentation. Practical experiences and Testbed trials also are welcome.

WiMob 2018 will host FIVE parallel symposia:

1. Wireless Communications (WC)
2. Wireless Networking, Mobility and Nomadicity (WNMN)
3. Ubiquitous Computing, Services and Applications (UCSA)
4. Green and Sustainable Communications and Network computing (GSCN)
5. Security on Wireless and Mobile Networks (SWMN)

Please refer to the web site for the list of detailed topics of each Symposium.

Important Dates

-          Papers submissions: June 15, 2018
-          Notifications: August 15, 2018
-          Final manuscripts: September 1, 2018

Instructions for paper submission

Authors are required to submit fully formatted, original papers (PDF), with graphs, images, and other special areas arranged as intended for the final publication.
Papers should be written in English conforming to the IEEE standard conference format (8.5" x 11" - US letter, Two-Column). The initial submission for review will be limited to 8 pages. 
The final manuscript for publication will be limited to 8 IEEE pages included in the registration. However, additional charges may apply for additional pages.
Conference content will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases.
Each accepted paper must be presented at the conference by one of the co-authors or a third party, otherwise it will not be indexed and archived through IEEE Xplore.
Only timely submissions through EDAS will be accepted.
For more details, please visit the WiMob'2018 official website and Facebook page for WiMob 2018.

Accepted Papers
All accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings and presented for inclusion in IEEE Xplore Digital Library. 

Organizational Committee

Honorary General Chair
Lajos Hanzo, University of Southampton, UK

General Chair
Abderrahim Benslimane, University of Avignon, France

Steering Committee
- Abderrahim Benslimane - University of Avignon, France
- Khaled Ben Letaief - Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, HK
- Dovan Thanh - Telenor & Norwegian Univ. of Science & Technology, Norway
- Hsiao-Hwa Chen - National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
- Samuel Pierre - Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada
- Victor C. M. Leung - University of British Columbia, Canada

Executive co-Chairs
- Wessam Ajib, Universite du Quebec - Montreal, Canada
- George Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus , Cyprus 

Workshop co-chairs
- Anna Maria Vegni - Roma Tre University, Italy 
- Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada 
- Nirwan Ansari, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA 

TPC co-Chairs
- Brigitte Jaumard, Concordia University, Canada
- Ming Li, University of Arizona, USA
- Qi Liao, Nokia Bell Labs, Germany
- Abbas Bradai, XLIM Institute, University of Poitiers, France

Publication co-Chairs
- Corinna Schmitt, University of Zurich, Switzerland
- Abderrahim Benslimane, University of Avignon, France

Publicity co-chairs
- Cristina Lopez-Bravo, Universidade de Vigo, Spain 
- Neeraj Kumar, Thapar University, India
- Chunxiao Jiang, Tsinghua University, China 
- Vincent Roca, INRIA Rhone-Alpes, France 
- Abdellatif Ezzouhairi, ENSA Fez, Morocco 

More information about the AISWorld mailing list